Church at Home

Sundays in August

Sunday 26/7/20

Sunday 19/7/20

Sunday 12/7/20

Sunday 5/7/20

Sunday 28/6/20

Sunday 21/6/20

Sunday 14/6/20

Sunday 7/6/20 – Trinity Sunday

Sunday 31/5/20 – Pentecost 

Sunday 24/5/20 

Sunday 17/5/20 

Sunday 10/5/20

Sunday 3/5/20

Sunday 26/4/20

Sunday 19/4/20

Sunday 12/4/20 – Easter Sunday

Sunday 5/4/20 – Palm Sunday

Sunday 29/3/20

Sunday 22/3/20 – sermon and prayers

Sunday 22/3/20 – poem


TIME TO PRAY

Together with practical acts of kindness, prayer is one of the most powerful things we can do in this season. 
There are many wonderful resources online to help us find a rhythm of prayer.
Click the following links for some recommended options:

  • Lectio 365 A daily devotional resource that helps you pray the Bible every day
  • For a printable booklet for prayers at morning and evening, Worship at Home
  • A rich range of resources for prayer and reflection can be found at Church Online


ONE HUNDRED HOUSE CHURCHES

Our vicar Alyson writes: “The first Christians gathered for worship in their homes, and the first Church came together as house churches’! Although we at Mitford and Hebron cannot gather together physically during this season, some of us will be able to worship with others who live in our home. Those of us who live alone can gather with others virtually and spiritually, around the same prayers and liturgy. Our own Church of Mitford and Hebron consists of over a 100 households. It is exciting to imagine the potential of 100-plus house churches, set in our neighbourhoods, all worshipping and praying!”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *