Church Buildings Open for Individual Prayer

We are delighted to announce the re-opening of both Mitford and Hebron churches for private prayer as from Monday 13 July. Initially, the weekly opening times and locations will be: Monday :  10.00am-12.00 noon  MITFORD Tuesday : 2.00pm – 3.00pm  HEBRON Thursday : 5.00pm-7.00pm  MITFORD Friday :  2.00pm – 3.00pm   HEBRON Please note the alternating venues. … [Read more…]

Church at Home

Sunday 12/7/20 Sunday 5/7/20 Sunday 28/6/20 Sunday 21/6/20 Sunday 14/6/20 Sunday 7/6/20 – Trinity Sunday Sunday 31/5/20 – Pentecost  Sunday 24/5/20  Sunday 17/5/20  Sunday 10/5/20 Sunday 3/5/20 Sunday 26/4/20 Sunday 19/4/20 Sunday 12/4/20 – Easter Sunday Sunday 5/4/20 – Palm Sunday Sunday 29/3/20 Sunday 22/3/20 – sermon and prayers Sunday 22/3/20 – poem TIME TO PRAY Together with practical acts … [Read more…]

Thy Kingdom Come 2020

What started in 2016 as the Archbishops’ invitation to the C of E has grown into a great global wave of prayer, across all Christian denominations, during the days between Ascension and Pentecost. As we unite globally to overcome the threat of Covid-19, the call to pray globally – and locally –  is all the more … [Read more…]

New Hope Colombia

NEW HOPE FOR CHILDREN, APRIL 2020 Click HERE for news from Richard Sanderson in Colombia. This is an inspiring testimony to the courage and faithfulness of our mission partners in the world of  Covid-19.

Walking the Way of the Cross

Online Meditations for Passiontide Each day from Monday 30 March until Holy Saturday, Rev Alyson Lamb will lead a short, online act of worship based on the Archbishops’ Lent Book, Walking the Way of the Cross, by Stephen Cottrell, Paula Gooder, and Philip North. Find this on our YouTube Channel, Mitford and Hebron. 

Alpha 2020

Is there life after death? Why is there so much suffering? Is faith just wishful thinking? Alpha is a chance to make space in 2020 to explore life’s big questions. Free, fun, and no follow-up.  Starts Wednesday 29 January 2020, 6.30-8.45pm at St Cuthbert’s Hebron (Mitford’s sister-parish, 2 miles up the road). To book your … [Read more…]

Evening Services during winter

During the darker months, the two regular afternoon services will be held at the earlier time of 4.00pm. Evensong (2nd Sunday) will be held at Mitford, while Holy Communion (4th Sunday) will be held at St Cuthbert’s Hebron. These changes will take effect when the clocks go back on 27 October, and will be reviewed … [Read more…]

Songs for the Soul – Psalms

Finding God in the Psalms Sermon Series, Summer 2019 The Psalms are the divinely inspired ‘hymnbook’ used by Jesus himself. The Psalms are songs that tell us about God, about our human nature and about how life is to be lived. They give expression to an amazing array of human emotions. And more: not many … [Read more…]

Studying Nehemiah

In our morning services from January to March 2019, we looked at the wonderful Old Testament book of Nehemiah. As we study Nehemiah’s story, and learn from his example, we aim to become more usable for God’s glory. To get the most from the series, please read through the book. For a suggested reading plan, … [Read more…]